Your IP address is



First FIRE Award at IGF 2012


3The Fund for Internet Research and Education (FIRE) and AFRINIC is proud to announce that from the many applications received we have selected for the category of E-Development, the Pan African Medical Journal from Uganda. The Award Ceremony was held in Baku, Wednesday 7, November 2012. Mr Raoul Kamadjeu received the Award on behalf of the PAMJ, from Ms Anne Rachel Inne AFRINIC's Chief Operations Officer.


IPv6 webinar

 Save this date!


AFRINIC and Internet Society in collaboration with France Telecom – Orange will organise a webinar on IPv6 deployment on 15 October from 13:00 to 15:00 UTC, targeting Internet operators and service providers as well as the Francophone community in Africa.


Page 55 of 67