Your IP address is



Call for comments on the candidates for the 2014 ASO-AC Election

The Nomcom is pleased to announce the following candidates for the open ICANN Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) seat that will be up for election during AFRINIC-21.

The community is welcome to comment on the candidates suitability or lack-thereof to represent the region on the ASO-AC.

The comment period ends on 23 November 2014 and the election will take place during AFRINIC-21 on 28 November 2014.

Please click on the candidate's picture to submit your comments


Call for nominations to serve in the CRISP Team

 The AFRINIC Board is seeking qualified individuals from the region to volunteer for the CRISP Team.  Such member should have an understanding of the RIR’s activities, as well as the NTIA/IANA transition process. The CRISP team will be responsible for producing the Number Community's Proposal for the IANA Stewardship Transition, to be submitted to the IANA Coordination Group (ICG) by 15 January 2015. 

For background and details on the CRISP Team, please see the NRO website:

For background on the AFRINIC IANA Transition process, please see our website:

 For background on the ICG and the IANA Stewardship Transition process, please see the ICG website:

Interested members of the community should provide the following and send to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it "> This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it (with the word “CRISP" in the subject line) by Friday 7th November 2014 at 12:00 UTC.


1. Full Name:

2. Organisation:

3. Position In Organisation:

4. E-mail address

5. Contact Phone Number

6. Why do you want to Serve on the CRISP? [Not more than 100 words]

7. What relevant experience qualifies you to serve on the CRISP? [Not more than 100 words]

8. CV/Biography Link or attachment

If nominating someone else, also complete the following: 

Nominated by



Email address:

Contact phone number:

Statement of support: (optional, 500 words max)

The Board will make a decision about the selected candidates, no later than 12 November 2014. Candidates should be prepared for an online or telephone interview if needed. In such case more details will be communicated to them after the 7th November 2014. 

Thank you for your interest and we appreciate your contribution to this very important process.



Page 56 of 117