Your IP address is



AFRINIC Board Representative to the NRO NC/ASO AC

1 November 2016 - There are three representatives to the NRO NC/ASO AC from the AFRINIC Service region. Two are elected by the community with staggered three-year terms, while the third is appointed by the AFRINIC Board. 


I am pleased to inform you that the AFRINIC Board has appointed Ms. Fiona Asonga as its representative to the NRO NC/ASO AC, for a one year term from 1st January to 31st December 2017. She will be replacing Mr. Mark Elkins who was the Board’s appointee during 2015 and 2016, and continues to serve until 31 December 2016.  Fiona was previously elected by the community, for a term ending on 31st December 2016, and will change from a community-elected seat to a Board-appointed seat on 1st January 2017.


You will recall that the community elected Mr. Omo Oaiya at the AIS summit in Gaborone for a three year term that runs from 1st January 2017 to 31 December 2019. Mr. Douglas Onyango is the other representative elected by the community and his tenure will expire on 31 December 2017. 


Congratulations to Fiona, and our thanks and appreciation to Mark Elkins for his service to the community as the Board appointee to the NRO NC/ASO AC.

AFRINIC Governance Committee Elections – Final Candidate Slate

30 October 2016 - Following the Call for nominations issued on 11 September 2016 (and closed) on 11 October 2016, NOMCOM hereby announces the following candidates for the upcoming AFRINIC Governance Committee election to be held on 30 November 2016 during AFRINIC25 in Mauritius:


John Walubengo - Kenya

Abdulla Omari - Kenya 

Caroline Muthoni Mwangi - Kenya 

Wafa Dahmani - Tunisia

Isatou Jah - The Gambia 

Andrew Ayitey Okoe Bulley - Ghana

Zeimm Bibi Auladin-Suhootoorah - Mauritius


Full candidate profiles (as received during nomination) have been published here.


The community is free to comment on each candidate’s suitability for the task from within each candidate’s profile page profile page.


Page 20 of 147