Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Blog : Conférence mondiale de développement des télécommunications (CMDT) 2022

Publié le
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Blog : Conférence mondiale de développement des télécommunications (CMDT) 2022

 

 

Conférence mondiale de développement des télécommunications (CMDT) 2022
 

 

AFRINIC participe à la Conférence mondiale sur le développement des télécommunications (CMDT) 2022 à Kigali, Rwanda

 

De gauche à droite : M. Pierre Dandjinou, VP, Stakeholder Engagement - Africa- ICANN, M. Goran Marby, Président et CEO, ICANN, M. Eddy Kayihura, CEO AFRINIC et M. Arthur N'guessan, Head of Stakeholder Development, AFRINIC, lors de la WTDC
De gauche à droite : M. Pierre Dandjinou, VP, Stakeholder Engagement - Africa- ICANN, M. Goran Marby, Président et CEO, ICANN, M. Eddy Kayihura, CEO AFRINIC et M. Arthur N'guessan, Head of Stakeholder Development, AFRINIC, lors de la WTDC
AFRINIC a participé à la Conférence mondiale sur le développement des télécommunications (CMDT) 2022 qui s'est tenue à Kigali, au Rwanda, du 6 au 16 juin 2022. Sous la bannière « Connecter les non connectés pour parvenir au développement durable », la conférence a présenté une opportunité unique de développer des approches innovantes. et de nouveaux modèles de collaboration pour la connectivité et les solutions numériques dans cette dernière Décennie d'action pour atteindre les ODD. La CMDT est organisée par l'Union internationale des télécommunications, par l'intermédiaire de son Bureau de développement des télécommunications (BDT), tous les quatre ans entre deux Conférences de plénipotentiaires pour examiner les sujets, projets et programmes relatifs au développement des télécommunications.

 

Les propositions soumises par AFRINIC et approuvées par les pays africains ont été prises en considération dans la version finale draft de la nouvelle Résolution 63 (Rév Kigali 2022), qui a été adoptée par les délégués de l'UIT lors de la session plénière. Il s'agit assurément d'une réalisation remarquable pour notre continent qui mettra l'accent sur le déploiement effectif de IPv6 pour accélérer la transformation numérique. Nous espérons que cette nouvelle résolution sera ratifiée lors de la réunion des plénipotentiaires de l'UIT en septembre 2022.

 

En marge de la WTDC 2022 à Kigali, au Rwanda, la délégation d'AFRINIC a eu des réunions fructueuses avec des partenaires et des parties prenantes qui ont favorisé des voies pour plus de coopération et le renforcement de nos rôles complémentaires dans l'accélération de l'utilisation d'Internet et des services numériques en Afrique. AFRINIC a coopéré avec plusieurs pays africains et l'Union africaine des télécommunications sur le déploiement effectif de IPv6 d'ici 2026, pour répondre aux demandes croissantes de connectivité tout en garantissant une infrastructure réseau plus robuste.

De gauche à droite : M. Arthur N'guessan, responsable du développement des parties prenantes, AFRINIC et Mme Meriem Slimani, coordinatrice de la normalisation et du développement, Union africaine des télécommunications (ATU)
De gauche à droite : M. Arthur N'guessan, responsable du développement des parties prenantes, AFRINIC et Mme Meriem Slimani, coordinatrice de la normalisation et du développement, Union africaine des télécommunications (ATU)

La délégation a quitté Kigali avec l'entière satisfaction d'obtenir le service d'assistance chaleureux de nos parties prenantes, qui sont prêtes à contribuer au développement durable d'AFRINIC et d'Internet en Afrique.

 

AFRINIC en Avant.

 


 

Ce blog a été rédigé par :

Arthur Nguesson,
Responsable du développement des parties prenantes,
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée du spam. Vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.
www.afrinic.net

 

 

 

Dernière modification le -
Date et heure à Maurice -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Blog: World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022

Published On -
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Blog: World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022

 

 

World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022
 

 

AFRINIC takes part in the World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022 in Kigali, Rwanda

 

From Left: Mr Pierre Dandjinou, VP, Stakeholder Engagement - Africa- ICANN, Mr Goran Marby, President and CEO, ICANN, Mr Eddy Kayihura, CEO AFRINIC and Mr Arthur N'guessan, Head of Stakeholder Development, AFRINIC, during the WTDC
From Left: Mr Pierre Dandjinou, VP, Stakeholder Engagement - Africa- ICANN, Mr Goran Marby, President and CEO, ICANN, Mr Eddy Kayihura, CEO AFRINIC and Mr Arthur N'guessan, Head of Stakeholder Development, AFRINIC, during the WTDC
AFRINIC participated in the World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022 that took place in Kigali, Rwanda from 6th -16th June 2022. Under the banner of “Connecting the unconnected to achieve sustainable development,” the conference presented a unique opportunity to develop innovative approaches and new models of collaboration for connectivity and digital solutions in this final Decade of Action to achieve the SDGs. The WTDC is organized by The International Telecommunication Union, through its Telecommunication Development Bureau (BDT), every four years in the period between two Plenipotentiary Conferences to consider topics, projects and programmes relevant to telecommunication development.

 

Proposals submitted by AFRINIC and endorsed by African countries were taken into consideration in the final draft of the new Resolution 63 (Rev Kigali 2022), which was adopted by the ITU delegates during the plenary session. This is certainly a remarkable achievement for our continent that will be focusing on the effective deployment of IPv6 to accelerate the digital transformation. We expect this new resolution to be ratified during the ITU Plenipotentiary meeting in September 2022.

 

On the sidelines of the WTDC 2022 in Kigali, Rwanda, the AFRINIC delegation had fruitful meetings with partners and stakeholders which fostered ways for more cooperation and reinforcement of our complementary roles in the acceleration of Internet and digital service usage in Africa. AFRINIC has been cooperating with several African countries and the African Telecommunications Union on the effective deployment of IPv6 by 2026, to fulfil the growing demands for connectivity while ensuring a more robust network infrastructure.

From left: Mr Arthur N'guessan, Head of Stakeholder Development, AFRINIC and Ms Meriem Slimani, Standardization & Development Coordinator, African Telecommunications Union (ATU)
From left: Mr Arthur N'guessan, Head of Stakeholder Development, AFRINIC and Ms Meriem Slimani, Standardization & Development Coordinator, African Telecommunications Union (ATU)

The delegation left Kigali with the full satisfaction of getting the warming support of our stakeholders, who are ready to contribute toward the sustainable development of AFRINIC and the Internet in Africa.

 

AFRINIC en Avant.

 


 

This blog was penned by:

Arthur Nguessun,
Head of Stakeholder Development,
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.afrinic.net

 

 

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -