

# ADDENDUM TO AGMM2019 AGENDA ITEM 7 NomCom Report 2019

## 2019 NomCom Report

#### Introduction

The Nomination Committee 2019 was set up on 1 February and is constituted of the following members:

Mr Serge-Partait Goma (Chair) Mr Ali Hadji Mmad Ms Balbine Manga Mr S. Moonesamy (Board Representative)

The Nomination Committee is responsible to ensure that appropriate candidates are nominated to contest for open seats and that all elections are successfully conducted according to current procedures. It was authorized by the Board to start its work on 11 February.

It should noted that the Nomcom had requested Board extension approval in order to seek more candidates for Board and Govcom and the Board had granted extension which technically moves the Board approved timeline

#### **AFRINIC Board of Directors elections**

The Nomination Committee opened the call for nominations on 18 March for Seat 1, Seat 2, Seat 5, Seat 6 and Seat 7 for the Afrinic Board elections. It received 11 nominations. The Nomination Committee decided to reopen the call for nominations as it did not receive a satisfactory number of applications. It held a Webinar on 25 April to explain the process and to provide feedback to the Community.

The Nomination Committee defined a methodology for due diligence as that is required by Section 12.14(i) and Section 13.10 of the Afrinic Bylaws. As there some hurdles, the Nomination Committee ended up having to collect and confirm the identities of nominees. The Nomination Committee received an email about the withdrawal of one of the nominees. The Nomination Committee approved eight nominees for the Afrinic Board election process.

	Surname	Name	Af fliation	Position	Country of Residenc	
eat 1	LEGHRIS	Cherkaoui	University of Casablanca	IT professor	Morocco	
eat 1	YOUSSEF	Habib	Centre de Calcul El Khawarimi (CCK	)Directeur General	Tunisia	
eat 2	ADEDOKUN	Adewale Emmanuel	Ahmadu Bello University Zaria	Senior Lecturer	Nigeria	
eat 2	LY	Ousmane	Agence Nationale de Télésanté et d'	I Directeur General	Mali	
eat 5	MPISANE	Vika William	.ZA Domain Name Authority	Chief Executive Of fcer	South Africa	
eat 6	NKUSI	Robert Ford	ISPA Ltd	Board Director	Rwanda	
eat 7	ESHUN	Benjamin AdzenyamelGhana Research and Education NetwActing Chief Executive Of fGhana				
eat 7	OJEDEJI	Oluwaseun Samson	Federal University Oye-Ekiti	Chief Network Engineer	Nigeria	

#### **AFRINIC Governance Committee election**

The Nomination Committee opened the call for nominations on 22 March for one seat for the Afrinic Governance Committee elections. It received three nominations. The Nomination Committee conducted its due diligence, which was similar to the one conducted for the Board elections and approved one nominee for the Afrinic Governance Committee election process.

Surname Name Af fliation Position Country of Resident eat 1 Ntumba kayemba laurent ISPA-DRC President comité gRDC

### **Community elections**

The Nomination Committee opened the call for nominations on 16 April for two seats for the Policy Development Working Group elections. It received nine nominations. The Nomination Committee is currently conducting its due diligence.

The Nomination Committee opened the call for nominations on 16 April for one seat for the NRO NC/ASO AC elections. It received three nominations.

#### PDWG list

Af fliation Position Country of Reside ame POSIX South Africa lark james ami hassan Sudan University of Science and TechAssistant Professor sudan aleb African Academic Network on InterneProject Manager / TechnicaNigeria litcha Brasserie BB lome SA system Administrator Togo

#### NRO NC/ASO AC

Surname	Name	Af fliation	Position	Country of
Mustapha	ben jemaa	Supernet Solutions	ceo	Tunisia
Silber	Mike	Liquid Telecom	Group Head Regulatory	South Afric