• 1

AFRINIC is pleased to invite you to register for its next webinar on ‘Deploying IPv6 to ISP Customers’’.

The webinar will address important issues relating to IPv6 deployment. This is based on the fact that ISPs will soon not have other option but to deploy IPv6 because of the increasing number of users and devices connected to the internet, coupled with IPv4 resources depletion. The webinar will specifically look at how to deploy IPv6 to ISP customers given the ultimate goal of IPv6 deployment is to ensure networks are IPv6 ready, and customers/end users connect on or through IPv6.

Date: 10th October 2019

Time: 16:30 GST (Mauritius, Seychelles)
   - 12:30 UTC (Ghana, Cote D'Ivoire)
   - 13:30 WAT (Nigeria, Cameroon)
   - 15:30 EAT (Kenya, Uganda)
   - 14:30 SAST (South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini)

Registration is on first-come-first-served basis. 

Register at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/2015686259690/WN_cmeVtQYISOudA-KCDkMi7w

The webinar will be conducted in English. A French version will be organised later.

We look forward to your registration and active participation. 

AFRINIC announced the AFRINIC-31 fellowship winners and the following applicants have been selected to receive a fellowship to attend AFRINIC-31 being held from 2 December 2019 to 6 December 2019 in Luanda Angola.

 

List of AFRINIC-31 Fellows

First Name Surname Country
Mubay Pamimbo Alpha Democratic Republic of Congo
Mirabel Ngong Cameroon
Avit Ndayiziga Burundi
Vallarie Yiega Kenya
Happy Ayomirwoth Ongi Uganda
Daniel Khauka Nanghaka Uganda
Mohamed Salah Mauritania
Harimino Rakotondrainibe Madagascar
Arthur Davies Sikopo Zambia
Herman Angelo Miguel Ramos Mozambique
Luyana Fernando Angola
Mavis Nduchwa Botswana
Shadrach Ankrah Ghana
Idowu Adewale Nigeria

 

Click here for more details about AFRINIC Fellowship

 

 

Comme vous le savez, le DNS est un composant essentiel dans nos réseaux.  Il est encore plus crucial quand il s'agit de déployer IPv6.

Notamment parce que se souvenir de 128 bits n'est pas la chose la plus aisée.
De ce fait nous vous invitons à notre prochain webinaire qui portera sur  comment mettre en place une infrastructure DNS en dual stack.

Nous aborderons tous les aspects relatifs à IPv6 qui vous permettront  d'avoir un déploiement réussi.
Le lien de l’inscription : 
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/1215568724986/WN_5jdSGIOaR3S0Rmam8H7aZQ

Date: 03 Octobre 2019

Heure 16:30 GST (Maurice, Seychelles)
        -12:30 UTC (Senegal, Cote D'Ivoire)
        -13:30 WAT (Cameroun, Tunisie)
        -14:30 CAT (Burundi)

AFRINIC invites you to register for its upcoming IPv6 deployathon session taking place from 28 October to 1 November 2019 in Lagos, Nigeria in collaboration with NgNog.

The IPv6 deployathon is fully focused on the implementation of IPv6 networks through prototyping, building and validation. At the end of the session, through expert guidance, participants will have moved their networks one clearly measurable step forward towards IPv6 deployment.

If you want to join like-minded network and systems engineers who run networks and who actually want to deploy IPv6, then request an invitation to attend this session at: https://vox.afrinic.net/58439?lang=en  

Places are limited to 30 participants, so please register as soon as possible. 

There will be a screening process and selected candidates will be notified two weeks prior to the start of the session. 

We look forward to receiving your application.

© 2017 AFRINIC. All Rights Reserved. Designed By AFRINIC