Your IP address is

Board Election 2016: Final Candidate Slate

24 May 2016 - NomCom is pleased to announce the following final candidate slate for the open seats on the AFRINIC Board:


Region Independent 


1.     Aminata Garba

2.     Mike Silber 

3.     Seun Samson Ojedeji 

4.     Serge Ilunga Kabwikaa 


Northern Africa


1.     Haitham El Nakhal 

2.     Moez Chakchouk 


Western Africa


1.     Alain Aina 

2.     Sunday Folayan 


Full candidate information has been published at:


The community (and members) are hereby invited to view candidate details and express any comments about the suitability of the candidates for the board position using the comment section at the URLs above.


Election will be held during the Annual General Members' Meeting (AGMM) to be held in Gaborone on 09 June 2016.


Members that will not be able to attend and/or vote physically at the AGMM are informed that there is an option for electronic voting, which will start on 24 May 2016 until 09th June 2016 and will be conducted through the MyAFRINIC portal -


Members can also opt to appoint a proxy to attend the AGMM and participate on the member’s behalf, including voting in the board election and all other matters at the AGMM.


More information is available at:


For any queries or clarification, please contact the nominations committee by email to nomcom2016 at


(2016 Nominations Committee)

up dns_supportup RPKI_projectup root_serverup nro