Your IP address is

Governance committee election results


30 November 2016 -  I am pleased to announce the results of the AFRINIC Governance Committee election conducted on 30 November 2016.


- To serve a three-year term (Jan 2017 to Dec 2019): Isatou Jah (The Gambia, Western Africa)

- To serve a two-year term (Jan 2017 to Dec 2018): Wafa Dahmani (Tunisia, Northern Africa)

- To serve  one-year term (Jan 2017 to Dec 2017): Abdalla Omari (Kenya, Eastern Africa)


The vote counts were:

41 John Walubengo (Kenya, Eastern Africa)

43 Abdalla Omari (Kenya, Eastern Africa)

9 Caroline Muthoni Mwangi (Kenya, Eastern Africa)

53 Wafa Dahmani (Tunisia, Northern Africa)

57 Isatou Jah (The Gambia, Western Africa)

39 Zeimm Bibi Auladin-Suhootoorah (Mauritius, Indian Ocean)

3 None of the above




Alan Barrett


up dns_supportup RPKI_projectup root_serverup nro