Your IP address is

Results of AFRINIC AGMM Election

2 June 2017 - As a result of the Elections for Board seats that took place on 1 June 2017 during the Annual General Members' Meeting (AGMM) in Nairobi, we are pleased to announce the appointment of the following candidates to the AFRINIC Board:


Indian Ocean

- Subramanian Moonesamy (Mauritius) 


Central Region

- Christian Bope (DRC Congo)


Region: Independent

- Serge Illunga (DRC Congo)


The vote counts were as follows:

Indian Ocean region

Subramanien Moonesamy - 84

Krishna Seeburn - 72

Kaleem Ahmed Usmani - 5

Lala Andriamampianina - 19


Central Africa region

- Ngnoulaye Janvier - 71

- Bope Domilongo Christian - 104


Region Independent

- Andrew Alston - 90

- Daniel Yakmut - 2

- Serge Ilunga Kabwika - 93


The new Board members will serve for a term of three years from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2020. We congratulate the new Board Members and wish them success in their new roles.


Additionally, an election was held on Wednesday 31 May for one PDWG co-chair position, and Dewole Ajao from Nigeria was re-elected to serve a two-year term (until June 2019) during the Policy Development Working Group meeting.


The Governance Committee election re-elected Abdalla Omari (100 votes) for a three-year term.


An election to elect the AFRINIC region representative to the ASO-AC / NRO-NC was also held on Thursday 1 June and Noah Maina was elected to serve a 3-year term from January 2018 to December 2021, replacing Douglas Onyango whose term will be ending at the end of 2017.


The vote counts were as follows:

- Maina Noah - 135

- Mark Elkins - 26


We would like to thank all the candidates who stood for the various positions, as well as all the outgoing individuals. Their interest to serve the community is highly appreciated.

up dns_supportup RPKI_projectup root_serverup nro