Your IP address is

Our Members


AFRINIC provides services to its members namely organisations (mostly Internet Services Providers and End-users) within its geographical region which covers the African continent and Indian Ocean. The AFRINIC service region is divided into six sub-regions namely Northern Africa, Western Africa, Central Africa, Southern Africa, Eastern Africa, and Indian Ocean.


AFRINIC Membership

AFRINIC has three types of membership:

  1. Resource Member: A legal entity or person that meets the requirements for Internet number resources allocations and/or assignment and who signs the Registration Service Agreement. Resource Members are generally Local Internet Registry (LIR) (*) and End-Users (EU) (**)
    • (*) Local Internet Registry (LIR): A Local Internet Registry (LIR) is an Internet Registry (IR) that receives allocations from AFRINIC and primarily sub-allocates or assigns address space to their customers. LIRs are generally ISPs.
    • (**) End User (EU): Any entity, corporate or individual that receive services (Number Resources assignments) directly from AFRINIC for exclusive use on its own service infrastructure.
  2. Associate Member: Any individual person, corporate body of the public sector including governmental, and intergovernmental organisations, non-governmental organisations as well as those of private sector entities who do not use Assigned Number resource under the Registration Service Agreement (RSA) but who have manifested a substantial interest in the number resources management as well as in the mission of AFRINIC to become its member.
  3. Registered Member: Any Director upon assumption of office and who is a member within the meaning of the Companies Act 2001 of Mauritius, as amended from time to time.

The following map gives you an overview of AFRINIC membership distribution




AFRINIC Factsheets

AFRINIC Factsheet IPv6 Factsheet Policies Factsheet
afrinic factsheet ipv6 factsheet policies factsheet