

## ADDENDUM TO AGMM2020 AGENDA ITEM 7 2020 NomCom REPORT

## 2020 NomCom Report

## Introduction

The Nomination Committee 2020 mailing list was set up on 14th February and consists of:

Mr Mark Elkins (Chair) Mr Wale Adedokun (The Board liaison) Mr Caleb Ogundele Mr Ousmane Ly

The Nomination Committee is responsible to ensure that appropriate candidates are nominated to contest for open seats and that all elections are successfully conducted according to current procedures.

This year was very different to any other year due to Covid-19. Everything was delayed or changed. There were also four Board seats to fill.

Eventually – there were enough nominations for each seat so that an election for every position would have to be held. Unfortunately – this changed over time due to invalid nominations or withdrawals.

What was surprising was 11 Nominations in total for the PDWG Co-Chair. Some however were duplicates and others withdrew immediately. We still had 8 Nominees so resorted to examining the involvement that each of the Nominees historically had with the RPD list to reduce this to 4 suitable candidates.

## Candidate list

Election	Nominee	Country	Organisation
PDWG	Abdulkarim Oloyede	Nigeria	University of Ilorin
PDWG	Barry Macharia	Kenya	Jambo telecom limited
PDWG	Christophe Kangamutima	Congo	Direction Generale des Douanes et Accises
PDWG	Arnaud Amelina	Togo	TOGORER
Governance	Ali Hussein	Kenya	AHK & Associates
NRO-NC	Noah Maina*	Tanzania	SEACOM Limited

NRO-NC	Janvier Ngnoulaye	Cameroon	University of Yaounde
NRO-NC	Saul Stein	South Africa	ENetworks
Board NG	Benjamin Eshun	Ghana	Ghana Research and Education
Board NG	Alan Levin	South Africa	Vanilla
Board NG	Jacob Odame-Baiden	Ghana	eGIGFA
<b>Board East</b>	Abdalla Omari	Kenya	Member
Board East	Fiona Asonga	Kenya	TESPOK
Board Central	Serge Kabwika	Congo	CSTelecomex
Board Indian	Kaleem Usmani	Mauritius	CERT-MU
Board Indian	Subramanian Moonesamy	Mauritius	Eland Systems

<sup>\*</sup> Since withdrawn