Info! Please note that this translation has been provided as best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Organiser un deployathon IPv6 d'AFRINIC

Publié le
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

L'Afrique ne compte plus que 2 millions de personnes IPv4 adresses. C'est tout à fait insuffisant pour soutenir les plus de 500 millions d'Africains qui ne sont toujours pas connectés à Internet. Il est temps pour nous de passer à IPv6.

Jusqu'à présent, nous avons formé plus de 5,000 2018 ingénieurs de tous les pays d'Afrique. Pour soutenir davantage les opérateurs au-delà de la formation, nous avons créé et lancé le premier Deployathon au monde en XNUMX. (Cliquez sur https://learn.afrinic.net/deployathon pour plus de détails sur les déploiements).

L’année dernière, nous avons aidé des ingénieurs de 55 opérateurs de réseaux à faire progresser leur IPv6 déploiements au cours de nos déploiements hautement cotés à Johannesburg, Lagos, Nairobi et Blantyre (Voir les réalisations détaillées sur https://learn.afrinic.net/deployathon). Cela n'aurait pas été possible sans le service d'assistance de partenaires d'hébergement locaux.

Nous invitons à nouveau les organisations de la communauté AFRINIC à s'associer avec nous pour un Deployathon IPv6 en 2020. En savoir plus et soumettre une proposition pour organiser un deployathon sur https://learn.afrinic.net/deployathon

Nous sommes impatients de travailler en partenariat avec vous pour vous assurer que vous avez la capacité de progresser avec succès IPv6 (et RPKI) dans votre pays.

La date limite de soumission des propositions est le 29 mars 2020. Pour plus d'informations et questions sur les Deployathons, veuillez contacter: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée du spam. Vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

Dernière modification le -
Date et heure à Maurice -

Host an AFRINIC IPv6 Deployathon

Published On -

Africa now has only about 2 million IPv4 addresses. This is grossly inadequate to support the over 500 million Africans who are still not connected to the Internet. It is time for us to transition to IPv6.

We have so far trained more than 5,000 engineers from every country in Africa. To further support operators beyond training, we created and launched the world’s first Deployathon in 2018. (Click https://learn.afrinic.net/deployathon for more details about deployathons).

Last year, we helped engineers from 55 network operators to advance their IPv6 deployments during our highly rated deployathons in Johannesburg, Lagos, Nairobi and Blantyre (See detailed accomplishments at https://learn.afrinic.net/deployathon). This would not have been possible without the support of local hosting partners.

We are again inviting organisations in the AFRINIC Community to partner with us to host an IPv6 Deployathon in 2020. Learn more and submit a hosting proposal at https://learn.afrinic.net/deployathon

We look forward to partnering with you to ensure you have the capacity to successfully advance IPv6 (and RPKI) deployment in your country.

The deadline for submitting proposals is 29 March 2020. For more information and queries about Deployathons, please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -