Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

التحديث الشهري للرئيس التنفيذي - مايو 2021

تاريخ النشر
طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني
التحديث الشهري للرئيس التنفيذي - مايو 2021

 

زملائي الاعزاء،

 

آمل أن تظل آمنًا ، أشارك أدناه بعض التحديثات حول أنشطة AFRINIC لشهر مايو 2021.

 

ميزات الأمان لـ MyAFRINIC و RPKI

في يونيو 2021 ، نخطط لنشر ميزات أمان محسّنة لـ MyAFRINIC مستخدمي البوابة ومستخدمي RPKI. التحسين الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو إدخال المصادقة الثنائية (2FA) التي ستسمح لنا بإيقاف استخدام BPKI ، والذي يتضمن تطبيق كلمة مرور لمرة واحدة (TOTP) مرتبط ويستخدم ببساطة عن طريق مسح QR رمز ، بمجرد تنشيط 2FA ، لن تكون هناك حاجة إلى BPKI لإدارة RPKI. سيتواصل الفريق مع الأعضاء حول مزيد من التفاصيل حول الترقية. إلى جانب ذلك ، سيتم تجهيز البنية التحتية لـ RPKI بوحدة أمان جديدة للأجهزة (HSM). سيزيد HSM بشكل كبير من مستوى الأمان فيما يتعلق بالمفاتيح والشهادات الرقمية.

 

MyAFRINIC V2 الويبينار

في عام 2020 ، شرعت AFRINIC في مشروع لتحديث الإصدار الحالي من MyAFRINIC كان الهدف هنا هو جعله سهل الاستخدام قدر الإمكان لكل من أعضائنا ومجتمعنا ، مما يسمح لأعضائنا بالتفاعل بشكل أفضل مع خدمات ومنتجات AFRINIC. أطلقنا استبيانًا استشاريًا عبر الإنترنت وتلقينا تعليقات من 283 مشاركًا ، 85 منهم كانت إجابة كاملة. لقد قمنا بتنظيم ندوة عبر الإنترنت لتمكين أصحاب المصلحة لدينا من اختبار هذه المنصة. لذلك ، أقوم بتوجيه دعوة إلى "كسر الجليد حولها MyAFRINIC v2 '' ندوة عبر الويب ستُعقد اليوم 20 مايو 2021 الساعة 12:00 بالتوقيت العالمي المنسق. هذه الجلسة هي متابعة للمشاركة الأولية لـ AFRINIC معك لفهم وحل مشاكلك وتحدياتك. يمكنك الانضمام إلينا ، التسجيل هنا

 

تحديث على تطبيق Injunction ref Cloud Innovation Ltd مقابل AFRINIC

في تحديث الشهر الماضي ، شاركت معك وجود طلب إصدار أمر قضائي مقدم من Cloud Innovation Ltd ، والذي كان الأخير أحد أعضاء موارد AFRINIC. لقد تلقينا منذ ذلك الحين جميع الوثائق المتعلقة بطلب الإنذار المذكور واحتفظت AFRINIC بخدمات المستشارين القانونيين للدفاع عن موقفها. لا يمكننا الخوض في تفاصيل الطلب المذكور لأن الأمر لا يزال معلقًا أمام هون. قاضي في الدوائر. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا ربط جوهر التطبيق. يتضح أنه على الرغم من الأحكام الواضحة لاتفاقية خدمة التسجيل التي بموجبها أبلغت AFRINIC شركة Cloud Innovation برسالة مؤرخة في 10 مارس 2021 عن بعض أوجه القصور والإخفاقات من جانبهم والتي كان العضو ملزمًا بالتعاقد مع إصلاحها في غضون تأخير لمدة 30 يومًا و / أو للرد على الأقل على AFRINIC في غضون التأخير المذكور ، اختارت Cloud Innovation بدلاً من ذلك الاستيلاء على Hon. قاضي في غرف المحكمة العليا عن طريق طلب أمر قضائي ضد AFRINIC.

 

تحديث بشأن الطلبات المعلقة الأخرى لإصدار أمر قضائي ضد AFRINIC

فيما يتعلق بالطلبين الآخرين الموجودين للحصول على أمر قضائي ضد AFRINIC ، وهما Afri Holdings Ltd & Others vs AFRINIC و Logic Web Inc. vs AFRINIC ، فإن كلا الأمرين لا يزالان معلقين أمام Hon. قاضي في غرف المحكمة العليا. قد تتذكر أن كلتا الحالتين تتعلق بموارد أرقام IP المختلسة التي استعادتها AFRINIC.

 

التأجير غير المستخدم IPv4 العنوان و CPM

في 13 مايو 2021 ، تم تعميم رسالة بريد إلكتروني إلى أعضاء الموارد في AFRINIC يُزعم أنها تقدم المساعدة للأعضاء ذوي الخبرة الذين يرغبون في تأجير IPv4 كتل العنوان. وللتذكير ، يتم تخصيص موارد رقم IP على أساس الحاجة الصارمة وفقًا لأحكام اتفاقية خدمة التسجيل (RSA). يجب على الأعضاء إخطار AFRINIC بأي تغيير يؤثر على موارد رقم IP المخصصة والتنازل إلى AFRINIC عن أي موارد رقم IP لم تعد مطلوبة. يُحظر تمامًا تخزين موارد أرقام IP المخصصة على النحو المبين في دليل السياسة الموحدة (CPM). نحن نخطط لعقد سلسلة من الندوات عبر الإنترنت في الأسابيع القادمة حول التكلفة لكل ألف ظهور.

 

AIS'21 عبر الإنترنت

نحن الآن فقط قبل أيام قليلة من بدء AIS'21 Online. ال تسجيل من المقرر إغلاق هذا الاجتماع غدًا في 21 مايو 2021. سيعقد AIS'21Online عبر Meetecho Meeting Platform وقد أعددنا بعض الملاحظات الموجزة حول المنصة لمساعدتك على التنقل عبر منصة الاجتماعات.

يرجى الإحاطة علما بجلسات ما قبل الاجتماع البارزة في جدول أعمال الاجتماع (Draft).

  • 27 مايو 2021 - 9: 00-11: 00 UTC مجموعة العمل الحكومية الأفريقية (AfGWG) - جلسة مغلقة
  • 28 مايو 2021-9: 00-11: 00 جلسة الوافدين الجدد بالتوقيت العالمي المنسق
  • 28 مايو 2021 - 11:00 - 13:00 جلسة التنوع والشمولية بالتوقيت العالمي المنسق

 

سيكون مقعد مجلس إدارة AFRINIC لمنطقة جنوب إفريقيا مطروحًا للانتخاب هذا العام بالإضافة إلى مقعد واحد في لجنة الحوكمة AFRINIC. ندعوكم للتصويت لهذه الانتخابات المهمة. يستمر افتتاح فترة التعليق على قوائم المرشحين النهائية بعد نشرها على موقع AFRINIC الإلكتروني بينما يفتح التصويت الإلكتروني غدًا في 20 مايو 2021.

نراكم قريبًا في AIS'21 Online.

 

أطيب التحيات،

 

إدي كاييهورا
الرئيس التنفيذى،
مركز معلومات الشبكة الأفريقية (AFRINIC)
محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته.

 

 

 

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided as best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

CEO's Monthly Update - May 2021

Published On -
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
CEO's Monthly Update - May 2021

 

Dear Colleagues,

 

It is my hope that you are keeping safe, I share below some updates on AFRINIC activities for the month of May 2021.

 

Security features for MyAFRINIC and RPKI

In June 2021, We plan to deploy enhanced security features for the MyAFRINIC portal and RPKI users. The most interesting enhancement is the introduction of Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) which will allow us to deprecate the use of BPKI.that includes a Time-based One-time Password (TOTP) app that is linked and used by simply scanning a QR code, once the 2FA is activated, BPKI will not be needed to manage the RPKI. The team will communicate with members about further details of the upgrade. Besides, the RPKI infrastructure will be equipped with a new Hardware Security Module (HSM). The HSM will significantly increase the level of security with respect to digital keys and certificates.

 

MyAFRINIC V2 Webinar

In 2020, AFRINIC embarked on a project for updating the current version of MyAFRINIC the goal here was to make it as user friendly as possible to both our members and our community, allowing our members to better engage with AFRINIC services and products. We launched an online consultative survey and received feedback from 283 respondents of which 85 were complete responses. We have organized a webinar to enable our stakeholder to test this platform. I, therefore, extend an invite to the “Breaking the ice around MyAFRINIC v2’’ Webinar that will take place today 20th May 2021 at 12:00 UTC. This session is a follow up on the initial engagement of AFRINIC with you to understand and solve your problems and challenges. You can join us, Register here

 

Update on the application for Injunction ref Cloud Innovation Ltd vs AFRINIC

In last month's update, I shared with you the existence of the application for injunction lodged by Cloud Innovation Ltd, the latter being one of AFRINIC’s resource members. We have since received all the documentation in connection with the said application for injunction and AFRINIC has retained the services of legal advisers to defend its position. We can not go into the details of the said application as the matter is still pending before the Hon. Judge in Chambers. We can, however, relate the gist of the application. It transpires that despite the clear provisions of the Registration Service Agreement whereby AFRINIC has informed Cloud Innovation by letter dated 10 March 2021 of certain shortcomings and failures on their part and which the member was contractually bound to remedy within a delay of 30 days and/or to at least respond to AFRINIC within the said delay, Cloud Innovation instead opted to seize the Hon. Judge in Chambers of the Supreme Court by applying for an injunction against AFRINIC.

 

Update on other pending applications for an injunction against AFRINIC

In regard to the other 2 existing applications for an injunction against AFRINIC, namely Afri Holdings Ltd & Others vs AFRINIC and Logic Web Inc. vs AFRINIC, both matters are still pending before the Hon. Judge in Chambers of the Supreme Court. You may recall that both cases concern misappropriated IP number resources that had been reclaimed by AFRINIC.

 

Leasing Unused IPv4 address and the CPM

On 13 May 2021, a circulating email to AFRINIC's Resource Members purported to provide assistance to Resource Members who wished to lease unused IPv4 address blocks. As a reminder, the allocation of IP Number Resources is effected on a strict-need basis according to the provisions of the Registration Service Agreement (RSA). Members should notify AFRINIC about any change impacting allocated IP Number resources and surrender to AFRINIC any IP number resources no longer required. Stock-piling of allocated IP number resources is strictly prohibited as outlined in the Consolidated Policy Manual (CPM). We are planning to have a series of webinars in the coming weeks on CPM.

 

AIS’21 Online

We are now only a few days before the AIS’21 Online starts. The registration for this meeting is set to close tomorrow 21st May 2021. AIS’21Online will take place via the Meetecho Meeting Platform and we have prepared some brief notes about the platform to help you navigate through the meeting platform.

Please take note of the Pre-Meeting Notable Sessions in the Meeting Agenda (Draft).

  • 27 May 2021 – 9:00-11:00 UTC AFRINIC Government Working Group (AfGWG)- Closed Session
  • 28 May 2021 – 9:00-11:00 UTC Newcomers Session
  • 28 May 2021 – 11:00 - 13:00 UTC Inclusivity and Diversity Session

 

One AFRINIC board seat for the Southern Africa region will be up for election this year as well as one Seat on the AFRINIC Governance Committee. We invite you to vote for these important elections. The opening of the comment period on the final candidates' slates is ongoing following its publication on the AFRINIC website while the e-voting open tomorrow 20th May 2021.

See you soon at the AIS’21 Online.

 

Kind Regards,

 

Eddy Kayihura
Chief Executive Officer,
African Network Information Centre (AFRINIC)
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -