Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة AFRINIC يتحدث عن تجميد حسابات AFRINIC المالية

تاريخ النشر
طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني
الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة AFRINIC يتحدث عن تجميد حسابات AFRINIC المالية

 

يلقي إيدي كاييهورا بعض الضوء على القضية المحيطة بتجميد حسابات AFRINIC المالية في 23 يوليو 2021. شاهد الفيديو.

 

 

ملخص

الغرض الرئيسي من هذا الفيديو هو إلقاء الضوء على القضايا المحيطة بتجميد حسابات AFRINIC المالية في 23 يوليو 2021.

 

1) ما هو الوضع الحالي؟

في الأسبوع الماضي ، الجمعة 23 يوليو 2021 ، أبلغنا أحد بنوكنا أنه تلقى وفرض أمرًا من المحكمة بتجميد 50 مليون دولار أمريكي في حسابات AFRINIC. تنص الأوراق الصادرة من البنك على دين بالدولار الأمريكي. 50 مليون قد تكون شركة AFRINIC قد تعاقدت معها. أثر هذا فقط على تدفق الأموال إلى الخارج ونتوقع أن نسمع المزيد عن ذلك في الأيام المقبلة عندما يتم تقديم الأوراق إلينا على النحو الواجب.

أود أن أؤكد أن الإجراء الذي استخدمه مقدم الطلب هو إجراء عادي مقبول في عدة ولايات قضائية تهدف إلى حماية الدائنين والتأكد من أن المدين لن يتهرب من الدفع بمجرد سماعه بمطالبة ضدهم. ومع ذلك ، فهذه آلية مؤقتة تسمح للقضاء بالعمل في بيئة آمنة حتى يتم اتخاذ قرار من المحكمة.

 

2) كيف تأثرت عمليات AFRINIC؟

بينما نتحدث ، تستمر جميع خدمات AFRINIC كالمعتاد ولا نتوقع أي انقطاع في الخدمة أو أي انخفاض في جودة الخدمة.

من القائمة البريدية ، طرح أحد الأعضاء سؤالاً حول رواتب الموظفين ويسعدني أن أبلغكم أن أمر التجميد جاء بعد معالجة يوم الدفع والرواتب لدينا بالفعل. في الوقت الحالي ، لم يتسلم سوى ثلاثة موظفين رواتبهم لشهر يوليو ، ويتم التعامل مع ذلك من خلال آليات التضامن الداخلية. من المهم أن أشيد بموقف زملائي الذين تحلىوا بالصبر خلال هذا الوقت وأظهروا التزامًا مستمرًا بقيم AFRINIC المتمثلة في التميز والعاطفة والنزاهة وخدمة مجتمعنا. أنتم أبطالي وتجسيد حقيقي لـ "AFRINIC en Avant"

نحن ندرك تمامًا أن مثل هذا الوضع سيكون من الصعب تحمله على المدى الطويل ونتخذ جميع التدابير الممكنة لمعالجة هذا الوضع.

 

3) ما الذي تم إنجازه على الجانب القانوني حتى الآن؟

يوم الاثنين 26 يوليو 2021 ، شرع الفريق القانوني الذي أود أن أشيد به في سلسلة من الأنشطة التي تهدف إلى تهدئة الوضع.

بالأمس ، قدمنا ​​طلبنا الخاص لتعديل أمر التجميد أمام قاضي غرف القسم التجاري بالمحكمة العليا. لسوء الحظ ، أصدر القسم التجاري في المحكمة العليا بلاغًا أمس لإبلاغ الجمهور بتأكيد قضية COVID 19 في مقرهم. مما يعني أنها تظل مغلقة فقط لتفتح يوم الأربعاء من هذا الأسبوع. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نواصل متابعة الطلب من خلال نظام القضاء الإلكتروني.

 

4) ما هي الخيارات المتاحة لـ AFRINIC؟

من الواضح أن خيارنا الأول هو أن توافق المحكمة على طلب التعديل الذي سيتيح لنا تحمل جميع النفقات الحرجة التي ستمكننا من الاستمرار في خدمة منطقة إفريقيا وكذلك النظام البيئي العالمي للإنترنت حتى القرار النهائي للمحكمة في هذه القضية.

لقد أشركنا أيضًا سجلات الإنترنت الإقليمية الشقيقة لطلب المشترك RIR صندوق الاستقرار الذي تم إنشاؤه في عام 2015 ، يتيح هذا الصندوق غيره RIRق للتدخل لضمان استقرار الإنترنت العالمي. سنقوم بتشغيل هذا الخيار فقط إذا لم ينجح طلب التغيير الخاص بنا.

لدينا ضمان بالدعم القوي من جميع نظرائنا ، لضمان أن تظل AFRINIC قوية وقوية ، كجزء من العالمية. RIR النظام؛ لمواصلة الاضطلاع بمسؤولياتنا ومواجهة أي وجميع التحديات المقبلة. يظل دعمك المستمر ونصائحك ذات قيمة بالنسبة لنا. ميرسي.

في ملاحظة جانبية ، تعمل AFRINIC منذ 17 عامًا وقد أقمنا شراكات قوية مع موردينا الذين يمكن الاتصال بهم أيضًا للحصول على فترة سماح لأننا نتعامل مع الإجراءات القانونية الجارية عند الحاجة. ومع ذلك ، سنفعل ذلك بطريقة معقولة دون تعريض المنظمة لميزانيتها التشغيلية العادية.

قد تكون هناك احتمالات أخرى يمكننا استكشافها لكنني لن أتعمق فيها كثيرًا في هذه المرحلة.

 

5) رسالة أخيرة لأعضاء AFRINIC

نود دعوة أعضائنا لمواصلة أعمالهم كالمعتاد ونتوقع أقصى درجات التميز في الخدمة من فريق AFRINIC. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لم يدفعوا فواتيرهم بعد ، فإننا نشجعك أيضًا على الاستمرار في دفع مستحقاتك حيث أن التدفق في الحسابات المصرفية مفتوح.

سنبقيك على اطلاع دائم بالموقف المستمر قدر الإمكان والمطلوب. إذا واجهت أي تحديات ، فلا تتردد في تصعيد المشكلة من خلال الآليات المتوفرة.

 

 

إدي كاييهورا

المدير التنفيذي ، AFRINIC

محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته. 

 

 

 

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

AFRINIC CEO addresses the freezing of AFRINIC Financial Accounts

Published On -
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
AFRINIC CEO addresses the freezing of AFRINIC Financial Accounts

 

Eddy Kayihura sheds some light on the issue surrounding the freezing of AFRINIC Financial Accounts on 23rd July 2021. Watch the video.

 

 

Synopsis

The main purpose of this video is to shed light on the issues surrounding the freezing of AFRINIC Financial Accounts on 23rd July 2021.

 

1) What is the current situation?

Last week, Friday, July 23rd 2021, one of our banks informed us that they received and enforced a court order to freeze 50 Million USD on AFRINIC’s accounts. The paperwork from the Bank states a debt of USD. 50 Million that AFRINIC may have contracted. This only affected the outflow of funds and we expect to hear more about it in the coming days when papers will be duly served to us.

I would like to emphasize that the procedure that the applicant used is a normal procedure that is accepted in multiple jurisdictions aiming to protect creditors and ensure that the debtor would not evade the payment once they hear about a claim against them. However, this is a temporary mechanism that allows the judiciary to operate in a safe environment until a decision by the court is made.

 

2) How have the AFRINIC operations been affected?

As we speak, all AFRINIC Services are continuing as normal and we do not foresee any service disruption or any lowering of the quality of service.

From the mailing list, One member raised a question about staff salaries and I am glad to inform you that the freezing order came after our payday and salaries had already been processed. At the moment, only three members of staff are yet to receive their July salaries and that is being attended to through internal solidarity mechanisms. It is important that I commend the attitude of my colleagues who have exercised patience during this time and shown continued commitment to the AFRINIC values of Excellence, Passion, Integrity and serving our Community. You are my heroes and a true embodiment of “AFRINIC en Avant"

We are fully conscious that such a situation will be hard to sustain in the long run and we are taking all the possible measures to address this.

 

3) What has been done so far on the legal side?

On Monday, July 26th 2021, the legal team that I would like to commend embarked on a series of activities aiming at soothing the situation.

Yesterday, we filed our own application for variation of the freezing Order before the judge in chambers of the commercial division of the Supreme Court. Unfortunately, the commercial division of the Supreme Court issued a communique yesterday informing the public about the confirmation of a COVID 19 case in their premises. Meaning they remain closed only to open on Wednesday this week. We are however continuing to follow the application through the e-judiciary system.

 

4) What are the available options for AFRINIC?

Our first option is obviously that the court approves our variation request which would allow us to sustain all critical expenses that will enable us to continue serving the AFRICA region as well as the global internet ecosystem until the final decision of the court in this case.

We have also engaged our sister Regional Internet Registries to request for the joint RIR stability fund that was established back in 2015, this fund enables other RIRs to intervene to ensure the stability of the global internet. We would only trigger this option if our variation request is not successful.

We have an assurance of strong support from all of our counterparts, to ensure that AFRINIC remains empowered and strong, as part of the global RIR system; to continue to carry out our responsibilities and face any and all challenges ahead. Your continued support and advice remain valuable to us. MERCI.

On a side note, AFRINIC has been in operation for the past 17 years and we have established solid partnerships with our suppliers who could be also contacted for a grace period as we are dealing with the ongoing legal proceedings when the need arises. We will however do it in a reasonable manner without exposing the organization beyond its normal operational budget.

There could be other possibilities that we can explore but I will not delve much into them at this point.

 

5) A final message to AFRINIC Members

We would like to invite our members to continue their business as usual and expect utmost excellence in service from the AFRINIC Team. For those who have not yet paid their bills, we also encourage you to continue paying your dues as the inflow in the bank accounts is open.

We will keep you informed about the ongoing situation as often as possible and required. Should you face any challenges, feel free to escalate the issue through the mechanisms provided.

 

 

Eddy Kayihura

Chief Executive Officer, AFRINIC

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

 

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -