Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

ملخص مشاركات أفرينيك 2019

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

المرأة في أسبوع التكنولوجيا أكتوبر 2019

9-11 أكتوبر 2019 Women in Tech Africa (WiTA) هي منظمة أسستها Ethel Cofie. ينصب تركيزها الرئيسي على التوسع في ريادة الأعمال ومضاعفة أعداد الإناث في مجال التكنولوجيا خاصة في إفريقيا. على مر السنين ، ركزت WiTA بشكل استراتيجي على تمكين المرأة من قيادة قصة نمو إفريقيا وإحداث تأثير على الحياة الشخصية من خلال التكنولوجيا.

 


 

مؤتمر أفريكون (AFRICON) سبتمبر 2019

المؤتمر الرئيسي IEEE Region 8 في إفريقيا ، IEEE AFRICON تم استضافته في مركز GIMPA التنفيذي للمؤتمرات في مدينة أكرا الجميلة والمضيافة في غانا. يوفر IEEE AFRICON 2019 منصة للمهنيين الأكاديميين والصناعيين من جميع أنحاء العالم لتبادل الأفكار وتقديم أحدث الأبحاث والشبكات.

شاركت أفرينيك في المؤتمر البحثي لتقديم نتائج مسح الوعي قياس الإنترنت الذي أجري في الربع الأول من عام 2019.

 


 

المدرسة الأفريقية لإدارة الإنترنت سبتمبر 2019

المدرسة الأفريقية حول حوكمة الإنترنت (AfriSIG) هي عبارة عن دورة تدريبية سنوية مدتها خمسة أيام بالتعاون مع منتدى حوكمة الإنترنت في إفريقيا.

 


 

موريشيوس IGF أغسطس 2019 

26 أغسطس 2019 موريشيوس. حركة هالي هي تحالف من المنظمات الخيرية التي تعمل من أجل رعاية الأطفال والأسرة في موريشيوس ومنطقة الجنوب الأفريقي. إنهم يشاركون في إدارة الإنترنت بشكل رئيسي دور المجتمع المدني. 2019 الموضوع: تأثير الإنترنت على "الاستغلال الجنسي للأطفال عبر الإنترنت" (OCSE) في افريقيا

 


 

FFGI أغسطس 2019

26-30 أغسطس 2019 واغادوغو ، فرنك بلجيكي FFGI 2019 هي النسخة الخامسة التي ستعقد هذا العام 5. ويهدف إلى معالجة حوكمة الإنترنت وتحديات تطوير الإنترنت في البلدان الإفريقية الناطقة بالفرنسية في غرب ووسط إفريقيا. يستهدف FFGI صناع القرار والحكومات والمنظمين والمهندسين والمجتمع المدني

 


 

غرب إفريقيا IGF July 2019

22-26 يوليو 2019 بانجول ، غامبيا يهدف WAIGF إلى أن يكون منصة لمناقشات شاملة متعددة الأطراف ومتعددة أصحاب المصلحة ومتعددة اللغات حول القضايا المتعلقة بالإنترنت في غرب إفريقيا بشكل عام وقضايا حوكمة الإنترنت بشكل خاص. ECOWAS و WATRA تقود منتدى حوكمة الإنترنت في غرب إفريقيا (WAIGF)

 


 

منتدى DNS لأفريقيا يوليو 2019

عقدت النسخة السابعة لمنتدى نظام أسماء النطاقات الإفريقية في جابورون ، بوتسوانا في الفترة من 7 إلى 22 يوليو 24. واستضافت المنتدى هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات في بوتسوانا.

 


 

معرض Peering Roadshow يوليو 2019

شاركت أفرينيك في الحملة الترويجية التي نظمت في 11 يوليو في موريشيوس. تم تنظيم هذا الحدث من قبل جمعية الإنترنت و MIXP. تدخل المتحدثون مادهفي جوكول ، أمريش فوكير ، كيسون فوكيره من أفرينيك و نيشال قوبردهان من شركة PCH حول النظام الإيكولوجي والفوائد والتحديات والفوائد واقتصاديات النظراء. حضر الحدث مشغلي الإنترنت في موريشيوس.

 


 

نيجيريا مدرسة حوكمة الإنترنت يوليو 2019

رعت أفرينيك مدرسة حوكمة الإنترنت في نيجيريا 2019 التي عقدت في الفترة من 8 إلى 10 يوليو 2019. وتمثل الدكتورة Wale Adedokun ، عضو مجلس إدارة أفرينيك ؛ منظمة أفرينيك في هذا المؤتمر. 

كجزء من الجهود المبذولة لبناء قدرات إضافية لإدارة الإنترنت داخل نيجيريا ، فرع جمعية الإنترنت في نيجيريا ( www.isoc.ng ) عقد المدرسة النيجيرية لإدارة الإنترنت. ساعدت مدارس حوكمة الإنترنت العديد من الدول البارزة في إعداد المواطنين الذين ارتفعوا لشغل مناصب رئيسية والتأثير على النظام البيئي العالمي للإنترنت.

 


 

الطبعة الرابعة من ورشة العمل الأفريقية الرقمية المساهمين يوليو 2019

رعت AFRINIC وشاركت في النسخة الرابعة من حلقات العمل الإقليمية الفرعية التي تسمى محاور الرقمية الأفريقية تحت الموضوع: "الرقمية ، والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، والإعلام الإلكتروني:" ما هي التحديات التي تواجه التنمية الاقتصادية؟ في افريقيا؟، التي عقدت في الفترة من 3-5 يوليو 2019 في ياوندي ، الكاميرون.

وّمثل شركة أفرينيك السيد برايس أبا مدير تطوير المجتمع.

 


 

قمة AFCHIX TechWomen يونيو 2019

شاركت أفرينيك في قمة AFCHIX TechWomen في كمبالا أوغندا بصفتها محاضرة ورعاية في 15 يونيو. القمة عبارة عن قمة قارية نظمتها AFCHIX للمرأة الأفريقية في التكنولوجيا وخاصة للمشاركين من مختلف فصول AFCHIX حيث يوجد AFCHIX - بوروندي وإثيوبيا وغامبيا وكينيا وليسوتو وملاوي والمغرب ورواندا والسنغال وجنوب أفريقيا وتنزانيا وتشاد وتونس وأوغندا وزيمبابوي. AFCHIX هي شبكة من النساء في التكنولوجيا اللائي يعتبرن التنوع بين الجنسين في علوم الكمبيوتر وصناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لزيادة الإبداع والأداء المبتكر لهذه الصناعة في إفريقيا.

 


 

حول أفريقيا في رواندا مايو 2019

شاركت أفرينيك قمة Transform Africa لعام 2019 https://transformafricasummit.org/program/ الذي عقد في الفترة من 14-18 مايو 2019 في مركز كيغالي للمؤتمرات ، كيغالي ، رواندا ،

مّثل أفرينيك كل من

  • كريستيان بوب رئيس مجلس إدارة أفرينك
  • روبرت نكوسي فورد ، عضو مجلس إدارة أفرينيك
  • آرثر كارندال ، رئيس مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة

قمة Transform Africa هي الحدث الرائد في إفريقيا الذكية. انعقدت القمة الخامسة في كيغالي ، رواندا. اجتذبت القمة مشاركين من بينهم رؤساء الدول والحكومات والوزراء والهيئات التنظيمية وممثلون عن القطاع العام والخاص في المنطقة الأفريقية وخارجها. كما تضمنت القمة تيارات محددة تتناول موضوعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الحالية.

تدعم أفرينيك بنشاط نمو الاقتصاد الرقمي في إفريقيا من خلال توفير إدارة محترفة وفعالة لموارد أرقام الإنترنت.

 


 

واكرن 2019 في غانا مارس 2019

نظمت WACREN مؤتمرها السنوي في 15-16 مارس 2018. تم تنظيم المؤتمر في سياق خاص لبدء شبكة WACREN ، مع الوعد بتغيير جذري في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات في التعليم العالي والبحث في المنطقة. عقد المؤتمر في أكرا ، غانا. كانت مشاركة أفرينيك فرصة لمعالجة كيف يمكن لأعضاء WACREN طلب عناوين IP ، والحديث عن استنفاد عناوين IPv4 وجدول الرسوم خدمات أفرينيك الرئيسية. تم تسليط الضوء على هذه الأمور خلال العرض التقديمي.

شهد نشاط التوعية أيضًا تفاعل فريق خدمات التسجيل مع الأعضاء والمجتمع المحلي. لاحظنا أن النهج وجها لوجه كان موضع تقدير. انتهزت أفرينيك هذه الفرصة أيضًا للاستماع إلى الأعضاء المحليين حول طبيعة أعمالهم والتحديات المتعلقة بها.

 


 

بوركينا فاسو فبراير 2019

من 18 إلى 22 فبراير ، كانت أفرينيك في واغادوغو ، بوركينا فاسو في أول اتصال لها في عام 2019 للقاء محليين والتواصل مع الأعضاء المحتملين. كما قدمت أفرينيكعروضاً تقديمية حول تحديثات خدمات أفرينيك في مقر جمعية الإنترنت ISOC المحلية ، والذي ، إلى جانب نقطة التبادل المحلية (BFIX) ، قام بدور الميسرين وساهم في نجاح التوعية.

أعرب الأعضاء المحليون في الموقع عن تقديرهم لفرصة الالتقاء بأفرينيك لمناقشة القضايا والتحديات في إدارة موارد الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بهم.

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Outreach Activities 2019

Women in Tech Week October 2019

9-11 October 2019 Women in Tech Africa (WiTA) is an organization founded by Ethel Cofie. Its main focus is on entrepreneurship expansion and multiplying the numbers of females in technology especially in Africa.  Over the years, WiTA has strategically focused on enabling women to drive Africa’s growth story and create impact on personal life through technology.

 


 

AFRICON Conference September 2019

The IEEE Region 8 flagship conference in Africa, IEEE AFRICON is to be hosted at the GIMPA Executive Conference Centre in beautiful and hospitable city of Accra, Ghana. IEEE AFRICON 2019 provides a platform for academic and industry professionals from all over the world to share ideas, present their latest research and to network.

AFRINIC will be at the research conference to present the results of Internet measurement awareness survey that was conducted in the first quarter of 2019.

 


 

African School of Internet Governance September 2019

The African School on Internet Governance (AfriSIG) is an annual five-day residential course in collaboration with the Africa Internet Governance Forum.

 


 

Mauritius IGF August 2019 

28 August 2019 Mauritius.  Halley Movement is a coalition of charitable organisations working for the welfare of Children and family in Mauritius and in the Southern African region. They are involved in the Internet Governance mainly role of the civil society. 2019 Theme: Impact of Internet on ‘Online Child Sexual Exploitation’ (OCSE) in Africa

 


 

FFGI August 2019

26-30 August 2019 Ouagadougou, BF The FFGI 2019 is the 5th edition to be held this 2019 year. It aims to address Internet Governance and Internet development challenges in the African French speaking countries of west and central Africa. The FFGI targets decision makers, governments, regulators, engineers, civil society

 


 

West Africa IGF July 2019

22-26 July 2019 Banjul, Gambia WAIGF aims to be a platform for an inclusive multilateral, multi-stakeholder and multilingual discussion on issues pertinent to the Internet in West Africa in general and Internet Governance issues in particular. ECOWAS and WATRA are leading the West African Internet Governance Forum (WAIGF)

 


 

Africa DNS Forum July 2019

The 7th edition of the Africa Domain Name System Forum will be held in Gaborone, Botswana from 22nd to 24th July 2019. The forum will be hosted by the Botswana Communications Regulatory Authority (BOCRA).

 


 

Peering Roadshow July 2019

AFRINIC participated in the peering roadshow that took place on 11 July in Mauritius. The event was organised by the Internet Society and MIXP. Speakers Madhvi Gokool, Amreesh Phokeer, Keesun Fokeerah from AFRINIC and Nishal Goburdhan from PCH intervened on the ecosystem, benefits, challenges, benefits and economics of peering. The event was attended by Internet operators in Mauritius.

 


 

Nigeria School of Internet Governance July 2019

AFRINIC is sponsoring the Nigeria School of Internet Governance 2019 taking place from 8 to 10 July 2019. Dr Wale Adedokun, AFRINIC Board Member is representing AFRINIC at this event. 

As part of efforts to build additional Internet Governance capacity within Nigeria, The Internet Society Nigeria Chapter ( www.isoc.ng ) is convening the Nigerian School on Internet Governance. Schools on Internet Governance have helped many notable countries groom citizens that have risen to take up key positions and influence the global Internet ecosystem. 

 


 

Fourth Edition of the Workshop AFRICAN DIGITAL ENCOUNTERS July 2019

AFRINIC sponsored and participated in the  4th Edition of the Sub-Regional Workshop Seminars called AFRICAN DIGITAL ENCOUNTERS under the theme: "DIGITAL, SME AND CYBERLEGISLATION:" WHAT ARE THE CHALLENGES FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT? IN AFRICA?, which was held from 3-5 July 2019 in Yaoundé, Cameroon.

AFRINIC was represented by Mr Brice Abba Community Development Manager.

 


 

AFCHIX TechWomen Summit June 2019

AFRINIC participated in The AFCHIX TechWomen Summit in Kampala Uganda as panelist and sponsor on 15 June. The Summit is a continental summit organized by AFCHIX for African Women in Technology and particularly for the participants from the various AFCHIX chapters where AFCHIX has a presence - Burundi, Ethiopia, Gambia, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Morocco, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Chad, Tunisia, Uganda and Zimbabwe. AFCHIX is a network of women in Technology who consider gender diversity in Computer Science & ICT industry very critical for increased creativity and innovative performance of the industry in Africa.

 


 

Transform Africa in Rwanda May 2019

AFRINIC attended the 2019 Transform Africa Summit https://transformafricasummit.org/program/ which was held from 14-18 May 2019 at Kigali Convention Center, Kigali, Rwanda,

AFRINIC delegation is composed of

  • Christian Bope Chairman, AFRINIC Board of Directors
  • Robert Nkusi Ford, AFRINIC Board Member
  • Arthur Carindal, Head of Stakeholder Engagement

The Transform Africa Summit is the Smart Africa flagship event. This fifth Summit took place in Kigali, Rwanda. The Summit attracted participants including Heads of State and Government, Ministers, Regulators, and representatives from the Public and Private Sector in the African region and beyond. The Summit also featured specific streams tackling current ICT topics.

AFRINIC actively supports digital economy growth in Africa by providing professional and efficient management of Internet number resources.

 


 

WACREN 2019 in Ghana March 2019

WACREN organised its annual conference on 15-16 March 2018. The conference was organised in a special context for the rollout of the WACREN network, with the promise of changing dramatically the IT landscape in higher education and research in the region. The conference took place in Accra, Ghana. AFRINIC’s participation was an opportunity to address how WACREN members can request for IP addresses, talk about IPv4 exhaustion, the fees schedule and the key AFRINIC services. AFRINIC highlighted these matters during a presentation.

The outreach activity also saw Registration Services team interact with members and the local community. We noted that the face-to-face approach was appreciated. AFRINIC also used this opportunity to hear from local members on their specific nature of business and relating challenges.

 


 

Burkina Faso February 2019

From the 18th to 22nd of February, AFRINIC was in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso for its first outreach in 2019 to meet local and engage with prospective members. AFRINIC also gave presentations on AFRINIC services updates in the premises of the local ISOC chapter, which, along with the local Exchange Point(BFIX), acted as facilitators and contributed towards the success of the outreach.

The local members on site appreciated the opportunity to meet with AFRINIC to discuss issues and challenges in managing their IP resources.

Last Modified on -