Join us for the "DNS Privacy and Security" Webinar

Published On -
Join us for the "DNS Privacy and Security" Webinar
AFRINIC Membership and the Rights and Power of Members’

AFRINIC, PCH and USTTI join hands once again to bring you the second part of the DNS webinar series on ''DNS Privacy and Security''. DNS is a foundational building block of the Internet.

In the first part of our DNS webinar series, we set the stage by looking at how to make your DNS infrastructure resilient. In this second part, we will look at the various DNS security and privacy concerns and ways to mitigate them.

You will learn more on

Identify what security and privacy risks exist in DNS

Understand what has been done to secure the DNS infrastructure and protocol suite

Identify ways to maximize your security and privacy

Compare confidentiality versus authenticity in DNS

TimeDate
12:30 UTC (Ghana, Cote D'Ivoire)
  • 13:30 WAT (Nigeria, Cameroon)
  • 14:30 SAST (South Africa, Eswatini, Lesotho)
  • 15:30 EAT (Kenya, Uganda)
  • 16:30 GST (Mauritius, Seychelles)

Don't forget to add the event to your calendar.

6th August 2020

 

This webinar will be in English and as usual, a French one will be organised later.

 

See you at the webinar!

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -