Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

قياس الإنترنت في إفريقيا (AIM)

الهدف التعليماتبرنامج AIM هو مبادرة أفريقية. يهدف إلى بناء شبكة من الباحثين في مجال قياس الإنترنت والمهندسين والمؤسسات في إفريقيا من أجل:

  1. خلق الوعي حول قياس الإنترنت ، والحاجة إلى وفوائد إجراء القياسات
  2. إجراء أبحاث على مستوى عالمي في مجال قياس الإنترنت في إفريقيا
  3. زيادة تغطية منصات القياس في المنطقة والتأكد من بقاء الأجهزة على الإنترنت
  4. تعزيز التعاون مع مزودي البنية التحتية لقياس الإنترنت
  5. توليد بيانات قياس عالية الدقة للإنترنت من المنطقة
  6. زيادة عدد ورش العمل والتدريب على قياس الإنترنت في المؤتمرات والمنتديات في جميع أنحاء المنطقة

 

وصف تفصيلي للبرنامج متاح في هذا الملف 

 

RIPE Atlas هي شبكة قياس عالمية تقيس بنشاط اتصال الإنترنت وقابلية الوصول إليها من خلال مجسات تحقق تسمي (probes) ، مما يوفر فهمًا غير مسبوق لحالة الإنترنت في الوقت الفعلي.

منذ بدايتها في عام 2010 ، وزعت رايب ان سي سي 9,250 من هذه المجسات في جميع أنحاء العالم. الناس عمومًا متحمسون للغاية للمشاركة في هذا المشروع ، ليس فقط لأنه يساعد على تحسين الفهم للإنترنت ككل لصالح الجميع ، ولكن أيضًا لأن هناك الكثير من المزايا الشخصية لأولئك الذين يستضيفون تحقيقات في شبكاتهم.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

قد تتعرف على إصدار المسبار الحالي باعتباره جهاز توجيه لاسلكي ، وهذا بالفعل ما هو عليه عندما نشتريه من الرف. ومع ذلك ، فإن RIPE NCC تضيف البرامج الثابتة الخاصة بها إليه وتربطها بخدمة التحكم الهرمي وجمع البيانات ، والتي قامت RIPE NCC أيضًا ببنائها وصيانتها. تجعل RIPE NCC شفرة مصدر المسبار متاحة للجمهور لأنها تريد أن تتاح للجميع الفرصة للمساهمة في RIPE Atlas على المستوى الأساسي.

بمجرد توصيل المسبار بشبكتك ، فإنه يجري باستمرار مجموعة من القياسات المضمنة: استعلامات ping و traceroute و SSL و DNS لخوادم اسم الجذر وقياسات HTTP المحدودة. لا ينظر إلى حركة المرور أو المحتوى.

تجمع RIPE NCC البيانات التي تنتجها كل هذه المجسات وتوفر خرائط وأدوات وتصورات عبر الإنترنت بناءً على النتائج المجمعة. البيانات متاحة أيضًا لأي شخص يرغب في دراسة صحة الإنترنت.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

تم بناء النظام في العديد من الإجراءات الوقائية لمنع أي شخص من تولي النظام. على سبيل المثال ، لا تحتوي المجسات على أي منافذ مفتوحة يمكن للمرء الاتصال بها (حتى محليًا) - فهي تدعم الاتصالات الصادرة فقط. تحقيقات أيضا استخدام المصادقة المتبادلة بين تحقيقات ومكونات البنية التحتية. بالطبع ، لا يمكن أن يكون من المؤكد تمامًا أنه لا يمكن تنفيذ هجوم. القدرات المحدودة والغموض في تحقيقات الفردية تجعل النظام هدفا غير جذاب ، وأن آليات الحماية الحالية كافية.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

بالإضافة إلى القياسات المضمنة ، فإن أي شخص يستضيف مجس يربح أرصدة يمكن أن يستخدمها في قياساته المخصصة للحصول على معلومات قيمة حول قابلية الوصول إلى شبكة خاصة به (أو موفر خدمة الإنترنت الخاص به). يمكنك عمومًا معرفة الأماكن التي يمكنك الوصول إليها من شبكتك وأي المسارات. ولكن بمساعدة RIPE Atlas ، يمكنك أيضًا القيام بالعكس والتحقق من قابلية الوصول لشبكتك من شبكة موزعة من نقاط الأفضلية حول العالم.

هناك الآلاف من المجسات النشطة في شبكة RIPE Atlas ، وهي تنمو باستمرار. حتى إذا لم تستضيف مجس بنفسك (أو كان هناك بالفعل ما يكفي في منطقتك) ، يمكن للجميع الوصول إلى البيانات التي يوفرها مستخدمون آخرون من RIPE Atlas. يمكنك تصفح القياسات نحو بلدك أو ASN ، على سبيل المثال ، أو نحو اسم مضيف مهم. هناك العديد من واجهات المستخدم المتاحة ، بما في ذلك الخرائط وواجهة قابلة للبحث وقائمة على الويب وواجهة برمجة التطبيقات والعديد من الأدوات المرئية الجاهزة للاستخدام.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

مرساة ناضجة
تعد مرساه RIPE Atlas بمثابة مجسات RIPE Atlas محسّنة ذات سعة قياس أكبر ، بالإضافة إلى أهداف قياس إقليمية ضمن شبكة RIPE Atlas الأكبر.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

تقع مراسي RIPE Atlas في الأجهزة المضيفة التي يمكنها توفير نطاق ترددي كافٍ لدعم عدد كبير من القياسات الواردة والصادرة. بناءً على هذا المتطلب ، يمكن لمستخدمي RIPE Atlas جدولة القياسات الناشئة من هذة المراسي . في هذا المعنى ، تعمل المراسي بمثابة مجسات ، ولكن مع سعة قياس أكبر بكثير من المجسات العادية.

يمكن لمستخدمي RIPE Atlas جدولة القياسات التي تستهدف هذة المراسي. يتم ترميز أسماء المرساة بحيث يعرضون موقع البلد والمدينة وكذلك رقم النظام المستقل الذي توجد به. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن لمستخدمي RIPE Atlas الاختيار من قائمة الأهداف الإقليمية في شبكات مختلفة وفي مواقع جغرافية مختلفة.

يمكن استخدام كل مرساة RIPE Atlas كهدف للقياسات التالية: (ping ، traceroute ، DNS ، HTTP (s.

يقوم RIPE NCC بجدولة القياسات ، تسمى قياسات التثبيت ، نحو المراسي. يتم إجراء هذه القياسات المستمرة بواسطة مئات المجسات من شبكة RIPE Atlas.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

توفر المراسي معلومات قيمة حول التوصيلية المحلية والإقليمية ، لكل من يستضيف مرساة RIPE Atlas ومجتمع الإنترنت بأكمله. بالإضافة إلى إجراء المزيد من القياسات بأنفسهم ، تعمل نقاط تثبيت RIPE Atlas أيضًا كأهداف معروفة ومشتركة للقياسات المعرفة من قِبل المستخدم والتي تم إعدادها بواسطة مضيفات المجسات عبر شبكة RIPE Atlas.

للتعرف على هذه الخدمة للمجتمع ، يكسب مضيفو RIPE Atlas أرصدة إضافية.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

لاستضافة مجس ، تحتاج إلى منفذ إيثرنت Ethernet على جهاز التوجيه الخاص بك في المنزل / المكتب ، وما إلى ذلك ، الذي سيتم توصيل المجس به. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى منفذ طاقة USB لتشغيل المجس.( في كثير من الحالات ، هناك منفذ طاقة USB على جهاز التوجيه الخاص بك). يمكنك أيضًا استخدام شاحن USB لتوصيل المجس بمصدر طاقة.

  1. أنشئ حساب RIPE Atlas هنا.
  2. تحقق من البريد الإلكتروني المستخدم عن طريق النقر فوق الارتباط المرسلة إلى البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك.
  3. يمكن أيضًا الحصول على مجسات من سفراء أفرينيك وسفراء رايب أن سي سي خلال مختلف المنتديات ذات الصلة بالإنترنت في المنطقة الأفريقية أو مباشرة من RIPE Atlas عن طريق ملء هذا النموذج https://atlas.ripe.net/apply/?source=ec541a36-caaf-475e-9f81-ab18ef793acd.

في معظم الشبكات ، سيحصل المجس على عنوان IP بمجرد توصيله باستخدام خدمة DHCP على الشبكة ولن تكون هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من التكوين بعد ذلك. إذا لم يكن لديك خدمة DHCP تعمل على شبكتك ، فيجب تكوين عنوان IP ثابت في التحقيق - يعد التكوين الثابت ضروريًا في شبكة IPv6 فقط. اتبع الدليل على هذه الصفحة RIPE لتكوين عنوان إنترنت ثابت.

لاحظ أن استخدام استهلاك المجس لسعه الإنترنت يعتمد على نوع القياس الذي يعمل عليه المجس. يمكنك دائمًا التحقق من استخدام السعة للمجس في صفحة المعلومات التفصيلية للمجس.

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟

يمكن استضافة مرساة RIPE Atlas كجهاز أو كجهاز ظاهري ، ولكن المتطلبات هي نفسها في الغالب كما هو مفصل أدناه. لاحظ أن أفرينيك ترعى عددًا من عمليات نشر المراسي على IXPs كل عام ولكنه يوفر أيضًا دعمًا لنشر المرساة الافتراضية على IXPs وكذلك الشبكات الأخرى. لتتمكن من تطبيق Atlas Anchor ، يرجى التأكد من أن لديك:

 

شبكة إدارة تتكون من:
  1. مساحة عنوان مستقله من مزود الخدمة
  2. للحصول على IXP:
    1. الوصول إلى الإنترنت إلى شبكة إدارة IXP من خلال مزود النقل ،
    2. شبكة إدارة IXP تتطلع إلى IXP مع مزودي خدمة الإنترنت المحليين الآخرين.

شبكة إدارة تتكون من:
مزود - مساحة العنوان من اعضاء أفرينيك.
للحصول على IXP:
الوصول إلى الإنترنت إلى شبكة إدارة IXP من خلال مزود مساحة عنوان PA ،
يمكن الوصول إلى مساحة عنوان PA من خلال أقران IXP - أي مزود مساحة عنوان PA هو عضو نظير في IXP.

إذا كان لديك أي من طبولوجيا الشبكة أعلاه ، فيرجى تأكيد قدرتك على توفير متطلبات الشبكة أدناه ؛

1. قد يتطلب المرساة سعة إنترنت تصل إلى 10 ميغابت (يتطلب حاليًا أقل كثيرًا)
2. ثابتة IPv4 العنوان يجب ان يكون غير مفلتر(لا يوجد جدار حماية)
3. يتطلب مرساة اتصال شبكة RJ45 واحد (لمرساة الأجهزة. انظر متطلبات الأجهزة ونظام التشغيل لمرساة VM هنا)

 

اختياري - IPv6 العنوان (إذا IPv6 أعلن في المضيف ASN) يجب أن يكون أصليًا وغير مصفى (بدون جدار حماية)


إذا كانت مهتم ومستعد للمشاركة في أي نوع من عمليات النشر (VM أو الأجهزة) وتمكنت من تلبية المتطلبات المحددة ، يرجى الاتصال عبر محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته. من أجل الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية بدء العملية.

 

في 2019 أكتوبر 08
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Africa Internet Measurement (AIM)

aim faqThe AIM Programme is an AFRINIC initiative. It aims to build a network of Internet measurement researchers, engineers, and institutions in Africa to:

  1. create awareness about Internet measurement, the need to and the benefits of conducting measurements
  2. conduct world-class research in the area of Internet measurement in Africa
  3. increase the coverage of measurement platforms in the region and ensuring the devices are kept online
  4. enhance cooperation with Internet measurement infrastructure providers
  5. generating high fidelity internet measurement data from the region
  6. increase the number of workshops and training on Internet measurement at conferences and forums across the region

 

A detail description of the programme is available in this brochure 

 

RIPE Atlas is a global network of probes that actively measure Internet connectivity and reachability, providing an unprecedented understanding of the state of the Internet in real time.

Since its start in 2010, the RIPE NCC has distributed 9,250 of these little probes all over the globe. People are generally very excited to participate in this project, not only because it helps improve our understanding of the Internet as a whole for the benefit of everyone, but also because there are a lot of personal benefits for those hosting probes in their networks.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

You might recognize the current probe version as a wireless router, and that’s indeed what it is when we buy it off the shelf. However, the RIPE NCC adds its own firmware to it and connects it to a hierarchical control and data collection service, which, the RIPE NCC also built and maintains. RIPE NCC makes the probe source code publicly available because it wants everyone to have the opportunity to contribute to RIPE Atlas at the core level.

Once the probe is connected to your network, it constantly performs a set of built-in measurements: ping, traceroute, SSL, DNS queries to the root name servers and limited HTTP measurements. It does not look at traffic or content.

The RIPE NCC collects data produced by all these probes and provides Internet maps, tools and visualisations based on the aggregated results. The data is also made available to anybody who wants to study the health of the Internet.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

A system has been built in many safeguards to prevent anyone from taking over the system. For example, the probes don’t have any open ports that one can connect to (even locally) - they only support outgoing connections. The probes also use mutual authentication between the probes and the infrastructure components. Of course, it cannot be absolutely certain that an attack could not be carried out. The limited capabilities and the obscurity of the individual probes make the system an unattractive target, and that the current protection mechanisms are adequate.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

In addition to the built-in measurements, anyone who hosts a probe earns credits they can use on their own customized measurements to gain valuable information about the reachability of their own (or their ISP’s) network. You can generally see which destinations you can reach from your network and via which paths. But with the help of RIPE Atlas, you can also do the reverse and check the reachability of your network from a distributed network of vantage points around the world.

There are thousands of active probes in the RIPE Atlas network, and it is continually growing. Even if you don’t host a probe yourself (or there are already enough in your region), everyone can access the data made available by other RIPE Atlas users. You can browse the measurements towards your country or ASN, for example, or towards a hostname of interest. There are various user interfaces available, including maps, a searchable, web-based interface, an API and various other ready-to-use tools and visualizations.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

ripe anchor
RIPE Atlas anchors are both enhanced RIPE Atlas probes with more measurement capacity, as well as regional measurement targets within the greater RIPE Atlas network.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

RIPE Atlas Anchors are located at hosts that can provide sufficient bandwidth to support a large number of incoming and outgoing measurements. Based on this requirement, RIPE Atlas users can schedule measurements originating from anchors. In this sense, anchors act as probes, but with much greater measurement capacity than regular probes.

RIPE Atlas users can schedule measurements targeting anchors. The anchor names are encoded in such a way that they display their country and city location as well as the Autonomous System Number in which they are situated. This way, RIPE Atlas users get to choose from a list of regional targets (anchors) in different networks and in different geographical locations.

Each RIPE Atlas anchor can be used as a target for the following measurements: ping, traceroute, DNS, HTTP(s).

The RIPE NCC schedules baseline measurements, called anchoring measurements, towards the anchors. These ongoing measurements are performed by hundreds of probes from the RIPE Atlas network.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

Anchors provide valuable information about local and regional connectivity, both for those hosting a RIPE Atlas anchor and for the entire Internet community. In addition to performing more measurements themselves, RIPE Atlas anchors also act as well-known and co-operating targets for user-defined measurements set up by probe hosts throughout the RIPE Atlas network.

To recognise this service to the community, RIPE Atlas anchor hosts earn additional credits.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

To host a probe, you need to an Ethernet port on your home/office router, switch, etc, to which you will connect the probe. You will also need a USB power outlet to power the probe. In many cases, there is one on your switch/router. You may also use a USB charger to connect the probe to a power supply.

  1. Create a RIPE Atlas account here.
  2. Verify the e-mail used by clicking the link sent to your e-mail.
  3. Probes could also be obtained from AFRINIC and other RIPE ambassadors during the different Internet-related forums in the African region OR directly from RIPE Atlas by filling this form https://atlas.ripe.net/apply/?source=ec541a36-caaf-475e-9f81-ab18ef793acd.

In most networks, the probe will get an IP address as soon as it is connected using the DHCP service on the network and no further configuration is needed afterwards. If you do not have a DHCP service running on your network, a static IP address has to be configured in the probe – static configuration is necessary for an IPv6-only network. Follow the guide on this RIPE page for static configuration of probes.

Note that bandwidth usage depends on the type of measurement the probe is running. You can always check your probe's bandwidth usage on the probe's detailed information page.

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?

RIPE Atlas anchor could be hosted as a hardware or a virtual machine but the requirements are mostly the same as detailed below. Note that AfriNIC sponsors a number of hardware Anchor deployments on IXPs every year but also provides support for virtual anchor deployment on the IXPs as well as other networks. To be able to implement the Atlas Anchor please ensure that you have:

 

A management network consisting of:
  1. Provider Independent (PI) Address space & ASN,
  2. For an IXP:
    1. Internet access to the IXP Management Network through a transit provider,
    2. IXP Management Network is peering at the IXP with other local ISPs.

A Management Network consisting of:
Provider-Aggregatable (PA) Address space from an AfriNIC member.
For an IXP:
Internet access to the IXP Management Network through the PA Address space provider,
The PA address space is reachable through the IXP peers - i.e the PA address space provider is a peering member at the IXP.

If you have either of the above network topologies, please confirm that you are able to provide the network requirements below;

1. The anchor may require up to 10 Mbit bandwidth (it currently requires much less)
2. Static IPv4 address that needs to be unfiltered (NO firewall)
3. The anchor requires a single RJ45 network connection (For hardware anchor. See hardware and OS requirements for VM anchor here)

 

Optional - IPv6 address (if IPv6 is announced in the host ASN) needs to be native and unfiltered (NO firewall)


If interested and willing to participate in either type of deployments (VM or Hardware) and are able to meet the outlined requirements, please get in touch via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. in order to have more information about how to start the process.

 

on 2019 Oct 08
Was this helpful?
Date and time in Mauritius -