Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

IPv6 Ressources d'AFRINIC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

Qu’est ce que IPv6?

Le protocole Internet ou les adresses IP simples sont des identifiants uniques qui activent Internet.

Il existe deux versions d'adresses de protocole Internet, IPv4 et IPv6. IPv6 est le successeur de IPv4, le schéma d'adressage IP antérieur et très utilisé qui est limité et qui approche actuellement de sa capacité à accueillir davantage d'appareils sur Internet. IPv6 a été conçu pour répondre à cette limitation et est connu sous le nom de "prochaine génération" d'IP, permettant un espace d'adressage beaucoup plus grand.

Internet peut croître des millions de fois en termes d'appareils connectés et d'objets utilisant IPv6. La limite d'adresse a été étendue d'un nombre théorique de 4 milliards à 340 undecillion (3.4 x 10 ^ 38) ou 2 ^ 32 par rapport à 2 ^ 128. Cependant, le manque d'espace d'adressage n'est pas la seule raison de passer à IPv6.

IPv6 apporte également des améliorations spécifiques par rapport IPv4 sous plusieurs aspects, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, la sécurité, la mobilité, la qualité de service, l'évolutivité de l'architecture réseau et le routage. Par conséquent, IPv6 est bien adapté aux réseaux évolutifs et convergés.

An IPv6 l'adresse est représentée au format hexadécimal. Séparés par des deux-points, chaque groupe est jusqu'à quatre hexadécimaux. L'adresse complète est composée de huit groupes.

  • Voici un exemple de IPv6 adresse dans sa forme complète 2001:0db8:000:0000:0000:0000:0000:1d83
  • Voici la version abrégée du même IPv6 adresse 2001:0db8::1d83

 


  

 

 

Dernière modification le -
Date et heure à Maurice -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

IPv6 Resources from AFRINIC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

What is IPv6?

Internet Protocol or simple IP addresses are unique identifiers that enable the Internet.

There are two versions of Internet Protocol addresses, IPv4 and IPv6. IPv6 is the successor to IPv4, the earlier and highly used IP addressing scheme that is limited and currently nearing its capacity to accommodate more devices on the Internet. IPv6 was designed to address such limitation and is known as the "next generation" of IP, allowing for a much larger address space.

The Internet can grow millions of times in terms of connected devices and objects using IPv6. The address limitation has been expanded from a theoretical 4 billion to 340 undecillion (3.4 x 10^38) or 2^32 compared to 2^128. However, a lack of address space isn't the sole reason to switch to IPv6.

IPv6 also brings specific improvements over IPv4 in several aspects, including but not limited to security, mobility, quality of service, network architecture scalability, and routing. As a result, IPv6 is well-suited for scalable and converged networks.

An IPv6 address is represented in hexadecimal format. Separated by colons, each group is up to four hexadecimal. The full address is made of eight groups.

  • Here is an example of an IPv6 address in its full form 2001:0db8:000:0000:0000:0000:0000:1d83
  • Here is the shortened version of the same IPv6 address 2001:0db8::1d83

 


  

 

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -