Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

IANA Review Committee

As part of the IANA Oversight Transition process, the Internet Number Community's proposal to the IANA Stewardship Coordination Group (ICG) called for the establishment of an IANA Numbering Services Review Committee.

The Review Committee was formed in 2016 and its role is to ensure the Service Level Agreement (SLA) for the IANA Numbering Services is met by the IANA Numbering Services Operator. The Review Committee is composed of qualified representatives from each of the five RIR regions.

The NRO NC/ASO AC members elected by the AFRINIC community are automatically appointed to the IANA Numbering Services Review Committee.

Review Committee Charter

The representatives from the AFRINIC region are:

Name Term Elected by
  Vacant AFRINIC Community
Madhvi Gokool N/A Appointed as Staff representative


Previous IANA Review Committee Members in the AFRINIC region


Name Term Appointed/Elected by
Saul Stein 2021 - 2023 AFRINIC Community
Mike Silber 2020 - 2022 AFRINIC Community


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Last Modified on -